Starting Strength, Week 4

Standard

week4_Starting_StrengthJust a small update today. Week 4 of Starting Strength is complete. Squats, deadlifts and overhead press are continuing to increase, which is awesome. Having done OHP twice this week, I’m really excited about increasing my bench soon, since I’m yet to achieve that final rep on the last set of 75×5 legitimately without a spotter’s assistance. Hopefully this week will be the week!

Just 8 more weeks to go. I can see bodyweight exercises such as pull ups and chin ups becoming increasingly difficult as I had mass to my frame (especially legs from squats 3x a week).

That’s all for now,
Carl

 

2 thoughts on “Starting Strength, Week 4

Leave a Reply

